The Judge

Forgiveness not granted!
Petition denied!
I turned away from the judge
And I sighed.
So hard, so unfair!
Why is he so cruel?
Or is it just me?
Am I just a fool?
I wondered why
He had no heart,
Why forgiveness to him
Was not an art.
I turned back to ask him,
But as I drew near,
I found the judge glaring back
At me from the mirror.

One comment on “The Judge

  1. Very nice poem it is very true I feel as if we so often treat God as if hes not there and ignore him when in reality we should think before doing each and every action because he is always with us and always counting on us to be the best servant we can be.

Leave a Reply

