Seeking Feedback

Hello, everyone. Some of you are long-term readers, some may be reading this for the first time, but I have a request:

help me help youI want to know what areas of self-confidence you’re most curious about, what issues you’ve been having, what you’ve tried that hasn’t worked, and any questions you have about it. I’ve been actively trying to grow the audience of this blog, so next week, I’m going back to basics on what true Christian self-confidence is and I’d love to know what topics would be most beneficial to you. Whether you’ve been here since the beginning or are a recent follower, let me know how I can help you grow.

Thanks!

3 comments on “Seeking Feedback

  1. shannon says:

    I am continuously between faith and fear. I have faith that Jesus. Can do all things then my fear take over, “but will he? ” it whispers in my ear. Sometimes it shouts and reverberates like echoes in a canyon sucking me back down like quicksand into the mire and muck of the law. Convincing me yet again that I am not good enough or doing enough. That promise do not apply to me. And the fear paralyzes and cripples me yet again, setting me back back in my faith again. Like a spiritual two step of sorts, one step forward, two steps back, I never seem to arrive at my original destination. Can you speak to this?

    • I know the feeling. For years, I believed God loved people, but not me personally. I will definitely address this next week. For now, Psalm 56:8 says, “For You number my wanderings, put my tears into Your bottle; are they not in Your book?” Romans 8:1 says, “There is therefore now no condemnation to those who are in Christ Jesus, who do not walk according to the flesh, but according to the Spirit.”
      God loves you enough to number every step you’ve taken and written down every time you’ve cried, even when you were in the wrong. He wouldn’t do that if He didn’t love deeply, passionately, and unconditionally. It isn’t that God doesn’t love us personally; it’s that He loves us more than we can be comfortable with. He didn’t die so that we would remain in bondage to the law, but so that we could approach Him as His children.
      As for not arriving at your original destination, you’ve probably heard the phrase, “Man plans, God laughs.” My life, too, has taken many unexpected twists and I don’t know where it’s going next. What I do know is that God has accounted for everything, even my mistakes, in planning my future, just as He has for you.

    • I am addressing this in my Thursday post, which comes out a few minutes after noon, Eastern time. I would encourage you to check out today’s and Wednesday’s posts as well to get a better view of the basics. God bless!

Leave a Reply

