Gratitude

It is Veterans’ Day in the United States. I don’t know which other countries celebrate their veterans with a special day, but for me, this is a day of thankfulness. I’m grateful for all the brave men and women who have chosen to serve us, often for less pay than they could have gotten elsewhere. For all who have bear the scars from injuries received while defending this country. For all who have been apart from their families so I could be with mine in peace. For those who train daily to protect millions of people they’ve never met. For those who go overseas to fight for the oppressed. For the sacrifices of families who have lost loved ones in the military so that my loved ones could be safe. Thank you all for serving. I am grateful for all that you do to keep myself and this nation safe.

Leave a Reply

